Love You – Raspberry Pie

 YAY! It’s February, which means it’s the month of !

 The 10th of Feb is our Wedding Anniversary and of course on the 14th it’s Valentines Day!  I thought I would get the kids involved and celebrate this week together.  There are so many yummy things to make and bake, tonight we made a Love- raspberry pie which was so delicious and so easy to make.

Here is the recipe!

140 gr Butter or Margarine (I used Margarine)   
200 gr Sugar 
200 gr Plain Flour
1 Egg
Raspberries

Pre-Heat oven to 175℃ (347℉)

Grease a pie dish and dust with a little flour

Mix margarine/butter with the sugar.  Add flour and egg and mix in well – I don’t use a beater, I just mix it with my hands. The mix is very sticky, so I usually do it close to the sink.  Press the mix evenly into your pie dish with wet hands so the dough doesn’t stick to your hands.  Decorate with raspberries – more is better I think!  

Put into the oven for approximately 30 minutes until nice yellow golden and all set.  I sprinkle a little sugar on top ones it’s cooled down a little.  Serve whilst hot with ice-cream, cream or custard.  



Leave a Reply

